The Parish Council consists of 12 members who are elected every 4 years. The next election is in May 2023.

If a Councillor leaves the council during the 4 year period a new Councillor can be elected or co-opted to the council for the remaining term.

All Councillors are volunteers.

Full Council meetings are held bi-monthly with the Planning Committee meeting monthly.